top of page
Search

Creative response

Updated: Aug 5, 2021

- Work in progress -

Working closely with Dó paper, watercolour, and letter stamps, I initially planned to finish a series of painted papers with short dialogues occurred between me and the materials. However, as a perfectionist, I was never satisfied with my work. I felt that I could do more than this.

Then I remember that my participant was really into the digital drawing, I tried to put all my paintings on a digital app which is Instagram Layout to re-arrange randomly some pieces of the work. Accidentally, it created numerous interesting patterns and emerged themes of my research project. The final results made me feel more complete and fulfilled as I thought I could bring the things I learnt from my participant into my work. And now, it becomes more collaborative art.


Check out of my finished work at our Degree Show:

https://exhibitions.brighton.ac.uk/students/oanh-duong/







28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page